Trust Board

The Trust Board of Directors, the body that oversees the running of The St. Bart’s Multi-Academy Trust, meets at least once per term.

The Articles of Association, which defines the Trust’s constitution, makes provision for a board with a maximum of seven directors, of which a maximum of 25% are representatives of the Church of England. The St. Bart’s Multi-Academy Trust Board of Directors currently consists of:

  • Johnny Anderson – Chair (Business)
  • Jill Bamford – Trustee (HR)
  • Chris Brislen – Chief Executive Officer
  • Colin Hopkins – Board appointed
  • Robert Knight – Trustee (Community)
  • Gill Latos – Trustee – Lichfield Diocese (Education)
  • Cheryle Robertson – Trustee (HR)
  • Melanie Simmonds – Trustee (Finance)
  • John Walker – Trustee (Estates)

Although each St. Bart’s Academy has its own Local Governing Committee, all governor appointments are approved by the Board of Directors.

Details of the constitution and membership of Local Governing Committees are available on member Academy websites.

View all of the Trust’s documentation and financial information here.

Disclosure of Pecuniary and Other Interests

NGA Governor Code of Conduct

The 7 Principles of Public Life

What a Governor Does

The roles are subject to the Scheme of Delegation of the Trust.